Making Christmas

Christmas is fast approaching and – like every year – my mother has gone all out with the decorating and it looks amazing!

How could I resist?

My best friend and I are now opening the Advent Calendar and I’m absolutely loving the gifts – it’s such a nice thing to wake up (especially when I’m feeling down) and have a little present waiting. I usually sit beside the Christmas tree to unwrap the gift and take just those few minutes to really think about the time of year… Though I do have to admit that day one’s gift – a story she wrote – and today’s gift – a purple and gold bat stuffed toy – are my favourites thus far!

Dragon Story

Snowday Dreaming – Dragon Tales

The event is moving swiftly towards the end and, at this point, I’ve been able to keep up… But, after getting a long breed time with my Green Christmas Dragon and Peacock Dragon in the last chapter, I’m worried about falling behind. At least in regards to collecting items from quests.

  • Next Chapter: 8
  • Unlocks: 2 hours
  • Time Remaining: 3 days

Tournament for the Dreidel Dragon

Having managed to get through most of the tournament without (too much) trouble, I’m finding myself absolutely stuck one level from completion!

  • Current Level: 29 of 30
  • Current Opponent: Congo Dragon
  • Time Remaining: 2 days

The Basics

  • Current Level: 181
  • Food Tally: 301,762
  • Currently Evolving: Pegasus Dragon (Lv4), Festive Night Dragon (Lv4)
  • Currently Hatching: Blue Magpie Dragon, Snow Elf Dragon (Snow Owl x White Glass)
  • Currently Breeding: Peacock Dragon x Green Christmas Dragon, White Glass Dragon x Snow Owl Dragon
  • Waiting to Craft: None
  • Waiting to Hatch: 42 dragons
  • Aiming For: Sky Giant Dragon (64%), Neo Red Dragon (78%), Herald Dragon (12%), Choir Dragon (41%). White Christmas Dragon (63%), Powdered Dragon (37%), Neon Dragon
  • Challenge: breed the Crystal Ornament Dragon (blue x white, 15 hours breed time – limited time!)

Bingo

  • Round Ended: Dec 5, 2018
  • Current League: Silver
  • Prize Level: 3rd 
  • Next League: Silver

Previously…

Hatched

     Trying for the Chimney Dragon

  • Thoughtful x Neo Fire: Mythic, Wooden, Butterfly
  • Fire x Neo Yellow: Hoot x2, Firemane, Mythic, Clockwork, Firestorm
  • Neo Fire x Neo Air: Butterfly, Wooden, New England, Firemane, Fire Flower
  • Atlantis (Serpent x Albino Peacock), Green Christmas, Hoot (Neo Fire x Air), Butterfly (Neo Fire x Air), Honeybee (Birthstone x Neo Fire), Winter (Light x Water) x2), Hippogriff (Mist x Winter), Firestorm (Fire x Air), Hoot (Air x Playful) x2, Pegasus (Light x Forest), Chimney, Fuzzy (Light x Forest), Enamored (Light x Water), Festive Night

Evolved:

  • Lunar Ram (4), Never-Ending (7), Snowstorm (7), Paradise (4), Beau (7), Atlantis (4), Wooden (4), Green Christmas (4&7), Firemane (4), Butterfly (4), Green Christmas (10), Clockwork (4), Hippogriff (4), Big Red (7), Chimney (4&7), Wooden (4), Firemane (4), Eclipse (7)

The Gaming Lounge

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Game Night is back! (Though my eyes watered so badly while playing that I had to leave the room!)

We split our time this weekend between Novigrad and Skellige, focusing (still) on clearing out the lowest level quests and making sure we tie up any loose ends. As such, we’ve spent this time helping Dandelion by catching a serial killer and helping Crach en Craite by keeping an eye on his daughter, Cerys, as she tried to cure the leader of another island. 

Next time? I think we’re going to try and finish off the Crach en Craite quests by helping his son hunt down a giant.

I might even leave the giant quest for dad and wander off in an attempt to find the next upgrades to our Ursine armour and weapons. We won’t be able to use them until we hit level 26 (we’re currently at 24), but it will be good to have them ready and waiting…

The Viewing Room

The Greatest Showman (2017)

I’d been looking forward to seeing this film – though I was a  bit concerned after hearing a few negative reviews.

I shouldn’t have been worried. It wasn’t the amazing film I’d hoped, but was nowhere near bad and, to be honest, my main critiques – that it was a bit predictable and the soundtrack was often too quiet/muffled – didn’t diminish how much I enjoyed the film at all!

  • 4.5 Stars

The Writing Desk

With NaNoWriMo officially over and the Advent Calendar complete, I’m no longer counting what I write. I achieved my personal writing goal – the one that took into consideration my shoulders and the eye treatment – but fell short of the official goal…

So, I should be happy with that, right?

Of course, I’m not. With how much writing I was getting done at the beginning, I have to admit that I’d started to hope that I might reach the official goal. Having the laser surgery ended that hope and I can’t help but feel frustrated… Still, there’s always next year. 

  • Final Word Count: 32,045
  • Personal Goal: 25,000 – Complete!
  • Official Goal: 50,000

3 thoughts on “Making Christmas

  1. Pingback: Eleven Days and Counting! | DraconicDistractions

Leave a comment