Moments Here and There

Entry includes: Dragon Story, Book Corner, Vita

Dragon Story

Day of the Sun Leaderboard Event

Although I’ve climbed higher (in the milestones) than I thought I would, I’m still not feeling very confident in regards to getting the Dawn Dragon. Time is quickly running out and it seems to take forever to build up points… Especially now that I’m struggling to build up some food reserves!

Day of the Sun - 15.6.17.jpg

  • Current rank: 4
  • Current score: 7771
  • Most recent prize: Sunflower Dragon
  • Next prize: Sunlight Dragon
  • Time remaining: 2 days

Mini Quests

  • Into the Fire: no developments!
    • Time remaining: 2 days
  • Dusk to Dawn: hit a bit of a road-block. My food stores have run dry and rebuilding them is a constant uphill battle.
    • Time remaining: 2 days
MiniQuest - Dusk to Dawn.jpg

Dusk to Dawn Mini Quest

The Basics

  • Current Level: 134
  • Currently Evolving: Clown Dragon (to Level 4), Virtue Dragon (to Level 4)
  • Currently Breeding: Mythic Dragon x Thoughtful Dragon, Metal Dragon x Virtue Dragon
  • Currently Hatching: Strength Dragon, Firestorm Dragon (Thoughtful x Maple), Fruitful Dragon (Diamond x Ignis)
  • Aiming ForGold Horizon Dragon (62%), Tricrown Dragon (72%), Moon Dragon, Pyre Dragon, Tiger’s Eye Dragon (Crafting)
Strength_Baby

Strength Dragon

Tournament for the Old Hermit Dragon

Completed! And won! Without a single gold spent on it!

Bingo

Another round is done and dusted and, after finishing in 5th, I will remain in the Silver League for the next round!

Previously…

  • Recently Evolved: Dusk Dragon (to Level 10), Atlantis Dragon (to Level 4), Peacock Dragon (to Level 4), Iridescent Dragon (to Level 4), Night Dragon (to Level 4), Quartz Dragon (to Level 4), Hercules Dragon (to Level 4)

Quartz_Baby

  • Recently Hatched: Love Dragon (Balloon x Tropic), Life Dragon (Peacock x Hydra), Firestorm Dragon (Fire x Thoughtful), Firestorm Dragon (Air x Fire), Serpent Dragon (Hydra x Island), Quartz Dragon, Love Dragon (Light x Fire), Firestorm Dragon (Thoughtful x Maple), Fuzzy Dragon (Old Watcher x Bonsai), Hercules Dragon (Hercules x Tropic), Honeybee Dragon (Thoughtful x Maple), Honeybee (Glasswing x Peacock), Firestorm Dragon (Thoughtful x Maple), Fruitful Dragon (Diamond x Ingis), Firestorm Dragon (Thoughtful x Maple)

Book Corner

I’ve been a little distracted in regards to reading. I’ve drifted around Archive of Our Own checking out the fanfiction, but not really stumbled across anything amazing… Though there is one story with great potential. On the ebook side, I’ve started re-reading one book – but have been a bit too distracted to manage more than a page or two!

Domination Sex- Conditioned Response - Erika Masten.jpg

  • Currently reading:
    • Domination Sex: Conditioned Response by Erika Masten

La Vita

HOARD

Hoard_logo.jpg

Though I don’t think I could play this for hours (upon hours), I do really enjoy it… But once you get up a few levels, it gets a lot harder and I don’t know how I’d cope if I tried a Princess Run (especially as I have this bad habit of fighting the Knights and absolutely destroying my health!).

My dad – who had a go at this game – absolutely hated it! It’s way too slow for him, but I take the utmost pleasure in destroying the kingdom, kidnapping princesses and hoarding the gold! As a dragon!!!

Spyro the Dragon

Spyro_ingame_psxI hadn’t played this game for years and I am so happy that I bought it for my Vita!

When I started playing the other day, I only intended to do a level and then shut down, maybe do something else… Instead, I ended up playing through the entire first world! I’d honestly forgotten how much I enjoyed this game and it brought back so many happy memories… After all, Spyro was one of the first games that dad and I actually started playing together, back when Games Night didn’t even exist…

Leave a comment