New Arrivals

  • Entry includes: Dragon Story, Reading, Games and a Movie!
  • Previous Entry: Empty Shell

I hope everyone had a happy and healthy Easter weekend!

It’s been a relatively quiet – if exciting – Easter for me and the family, with the addition of a new pet – my Betta Fish (aka. Siamese Fighting Fish), who I’ve named Killian. According to certain sources (although not all), Killian is a variant of the Irish “ceallach” (meaning war, strife)… But, more importantly, it was also my grandmother’s maiden name!

Dragon Story

The Party’s Starting Event

2018 - Apr 2 - The Party's Starting.jpg

  • Current Rank: 4th
  • Current Score: 1455
  • Most Recent Prize: 25 Leaderboard Points
  • Next Prize: Varied Prizes
  • Time Remaining: 7 days, 12 hours

Tournament for the Glider Dragon

2018 - Apr 2 - Glider Tournament.jpg

  • Next Tournament Level: 22 (of 30)
  • Most Recent Opponent: Sentinel Dragon
  • Next Opponent: Plasma Dragon
  • Time Remaining: 2 days

I have to admit that this tournament has me slightly frustrated. This month, as Dragon Story brings in a new mining and battle arena dragon, I’ve been frustrated to find that the dragons they’ve introduced – the Pretty Dragon and Marionette Dragon – have all been done before! Even the dragon prize from this tournament is a repeat!

The Basics

Broken Heart Dragon Egg

Broken Heart Dragon Egg

  • Current Level: 169
  • Current Food Tally: 492,994
  • Currently Evolving: Magpie Dragon (Lv4), Winter Glass Dragon (Lv7)
  • Currently Hatching: Enamored Dragon (Light x Night), Broken Heart Dragon, Penumbra Dragon (Light x Night)
  • Currently Breeding: Fire Dragon x Infinty Dragon, Light Dragon x Night Dragon
  • Aiming For: Neo Rainbow Dragon (53%), Aphrodite Dragon (100% – waiting to hatch), Poseidon Dragon (4%), Neo Unicorn Dragon (3%), Neo Kitsune Dragon (14%), Marionette Dragon (68%), Pretty Dragon (30%)

Mini Quests

2018-apr-a-bright-birthday-neo-kitsune-dragon.png

Neo Kitsune Dragon

  • April Monthly Mini Quest: A Bright Birthday
    • Progress:
      • Neo Kitsune Dragon: 2928 of 20000 Small Gifts collected
      • Neo Unicorn Dragon: 650 of 20000 B-day Cards collected
    • Time Remaining: 37 days
  • Leaderboard Mini Quests
    • Six Super Years
      • Progress: Part 5 (of 10) – 66%
      • Time Remaining: 8 days
    • Birthday Balloons!
      • Scrapped!
2018 - Six Super Years - Apr 2

Six Super Years

Bingo

Bingo - Silver League

  • Current League: Silver
    • Points: 2655
    • Position: 6th (First Prize)
    • Time Remaining: 1 day, 2 hours

Previously…

  • Evolved: Beloved Dragon (Lv4), Sunlight Dragon (Lv7), Dark Phoenix Dragon (Lv4 – Traded), Sparkler Dragon (Lv7), Peacock Dragon (Lv4 – Traded), Forever Dragon (Lv7), Quartz Dragon (Lv7)
Gale_Spirit_Epic

Gale Spirit Dragon

  • Hatched: Tree Frog Dragon (Peacock x Flower), Neo Bubble Dragon (Dapper x Magma), Music Dragon (Fire x Genie), Neo Bubble Dragon (Dapper x Magma), Magpie Dragon, Hermes Dragon (Olympus x Magic), Neo Bubble Dragon (Dapper x Magma), Iridescent Dragon (Light x Night), Snow Elf Dragon (Fog x Lotus), Uranus Dragon, Luck Dragon (Fog x Lotus), 195x Fire Dragon (Fire x Infinity), Gale Spirit Dragon

Outer Orbit World Event

The Book Corner

GoodReads Reading Challenge 2018 - April 2

I’m burning through the GoodReads 2018 Annual Challenge and have completed 25 books this year! … To be honest, my biggest self challenge now is to read more pages than I did last year (though, considering how many books don’t have a recorded page number, that isn’t exactly an accurate number!).

  • Spark of Magic – Spark of Magic, Book 1 – Trista Ann Michaels – 3.5 Stars
  • A Bit of Bite – Cynthia Eden – 4 Stars
  • We Three Kinks – Emily Ryan-Davis – 2.5 Stars

The Gaming Lounge

Friday Game Night: Lego Harry Potter- Years 5-7

year-6.png

The Lego fun continues and have I ever mentioned how much I love the fact that they deal with such dark issues in such a light-hearted way? Dad seems to be coping with the Harry Potter lego game so much better than he did with the Marvel Superheroes lego game.

We’ve already completed the Story Mode for Year 5: The Order of the Phoenix but have had a little bit of trouble with the Year 6: The Half-Blood Prince segment… Mainly because neither of us can figure out the “focus” magic!

No Heroes Allowed: No Puzzles Either

nha-npe-apr-2-2018.jpg

I’m so close to finishing this game! Mind you, then I’ll have to go back and ensure that every level is finished with the highest possible grade, that I’ve collected all of the heroes and levelled up all of my monsters… (Yes, I might be somewhat obsessive!)

Though, being in Level 8 (the final level), I am finding that it’s getting much harder to get through the levels. At times, I’ve had to drop back down a few levels, level up my monsters and try again. I’ve even completely lost a few levels or had my entire screen filled up with those irritating blocks!!! But, for now, I’m still determined to finish the game with a rank of S+ on every level… Even if it drives me insane(r)!

The Viewing Room

Baywatch (2017) – 2.5 (maybe 3?) Stars

Baywatch (2017)

Okay, so I’ve mentioned before that I am very picky when it comes to movies… But my parents are not. And, spending time with them, I often seem to watch movies that I otherwise would not have.

Now, when I was younger, my sister was obsessed with the Baywatch television series but me? I was too young to remember much more than the over-exaggerated drama (and slow motion running) of Davis Hasselhoff and Pamela Anderson saving lives on the beach. I’m pretty sure that, if the series was like the movie, my parents would not have let my sister watch!

I’m not going to say too much about this, besides the fact that I thought it was too long and loved the bloopers reel. As for the actual movie… I still don’t really know how I feel about it.

One thought on “New Arrivals

  1. Pingback: Caged | DraconicDistractions

Leave a comment